Where Compliance Platforms Publish Their Prices
All six major compliance platforms list on AWS Marketplace with published starting prices. Five of those prices do not appear on the vendor's own website.
Some vendors pay us to be assessed or listed. Payment never changes a score, a rank or a verdict.
Prices as of 24 September 2026.
Secureframe publishes a starting price of $7,000 per year on its own website. The other five vendors in our compliance software ranking show tier names and feature lists on their pricing pages without any dollar figure. Scrut’s pricing page returns a 404. If you stop at the vendor’s own site, the only number in this market is Secureframe’s.
AWS Marketplace changes the picture. All six vendors maintain listings there, and each listing shows at least one starting price. The marketplace is the one channel where starting prices are visible for all six platforms.
What the listings show
Thoropass has the lowest marketplace entry point among the five vendors with no price on their own site. Its listing shows a platform subscription from $8,700 per year (including one framework) and a SOC 2 audit subscription from $5,800 per year. Thoropass is the only vendor in the set that bundles the actual audit into the listing. The listing does not state a headcount band. The combined platform-plus-audit starting price is $14,500 per year.
Sprinto lists a Starter Platform at $7,500 per year for up to 100 employees, plus a first compliance framework from $2,000 per year. The combined entry point is $9,500 per year.
Vanta lists an Essentials package at $14,000 per year for 1 to 20 employees. Higher tiers (Plus at $21,500, Professional at $23,000) add modules such as trust center and questionnaire automation. The listing also shows standalone add-ons: third-party risk management at $13,600 per year and questionnaire automation at $10,000 per year.
Secureframe lists a platform at $7,500 per year for up to 100 employees, plus a first framework at $7,500 per year, totalling $15,000 on AWS Marketplace. The $7,000 figure on Secureframe’s own website is lower, which suggests the direct price and the marketplace price are structured differently.
Scrut lists a single dimension: $15,000 per year for organizations of up to 20 employees. It is the simplest listing among the six, with one tier and one headcount band.
Drata has the highest entry point in the set. The listing starts with a platform fee of $25,000 per year for a 100-employee organization, plus each compliance framework (such as SOC 2 or ISO 27001) at $7,500 per year. A buyer choosing one framework pays at least $32,500 per year for a 100-person company. Optional modules for trust center and risk management are additional.
What the numbers do and do not tell you
These are starting prices. Every listing states that the final price depends on company size, scope and the number of frameworks. Thoropass at $8,700 does not state a headcount band. Sprinto at $9,500 covers up to 100 employees. Drata at $32,500 covers a 100-person organization. The headcount bands, the module inclusions and the framework coverage all differ, so ranking the six by price alone would compare unlike packages.
The listings also leave out the cost of the audit itself. Five of the six platforms connect you to an outside CPA firm for the audit, and that engagement carries its own fee, typically $20,000 to $150,000 per A-LIGN’s estimate. Thoropass is the exception. Its audit subscription is on the same AWS Marketplace listing as the platform, starting at $5,800 per year for a SOC 2 engagement.
Renewal pricing is another variable. Thoropass’s listing states that renewal pricing may rise by up to 7% over the prior term. Vanta’s listing notes custom pricing for larger organizations. The starting prices in this study are the entry point, not the long-term rate.
One pattern is consistent across all six listings: every vendor structures its pricing around a platform subscription plus per-framework fees. Secureframe and Sprinto separate the platform from the first framework as two line items. Drata does the same but at a higher base. Vanta bundles the first framework into a named package. Thoropass includes one framework in the platform subscription and adds the audit as a second subscription. Scrut lists a single combined dimension. The structure matters because adding a second or third framework increases the total, and the per-framework cost varies by vendor.
Where the prices come from
Five of the six vendors show no dollar figure on their own pricing pages. Vanta, Drata and Sprinto display tier names and feature lists with a “request a demo” or “get a quote” button. Scrut’s pricing URL returns a 404. Secureframe is the exception, printing “Starting at $7,000/year” on its Fundamentals tier.
Each vendor’s AWS Marketplace listing, by contrast, shows at least one price dimension with a dollar amount. The prices are vendor-controlled: each company sets its own listing. The marketplace listings are visible to any buyer before purchase, making them the most complete public source of starting-price data for this set of compliance platforms.
The full dataset
Lowest published starting price, per year
| Platform | Tiers on own site | Price on own site | Covers | AWS Marketplace starting price | Lowest published starting price | Source | Read on |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| | Fundamentals / Complete / Pentagon | Starting at $7,000/year (also listed on AWS Marketplace at $15,000/year for platform plus one framework) | Up to 100 employees | $15,000 | $7,000 | Source | Sep 24, 2026 |
| | Not published | Not published | Not stated | $8,700 | $8,700 | Source | Sep 24, 2026 |
| | Foundation / Growth / Enterprise | Not published | Up to 100 employees | $9,500 | $9,500 | Source | Sep 24, 2026 |
| | Essentials / Plus / Professional / Enterprise | Not published | 1 to 20 employees | $14,000 | $14,000 | Source | Sep 24, 2026 |
| | Not published | Pricing page returns 404 | Up to 20 employees | $15,000 | $15,000 | Source | Sep 24, 2026 |
| | Foundation / Advanced / Enterprise | Not published | 100 FTE organization | $32,500 | $32,500 | Source | Sep 24, 2026 |